Articles in this section:

Removing members

A teamspace admin or owner can remove other members of their teamspace, in this article, we’ll explain how.

 

Desktop

  1. First, go to “Teamspace Admin” by clicking on your profile picture in the top left corner to open the main menu, and select ‘Teamspace Admin’

    priority list in removing members
  2. Under ‘Members’, select ‘Manage members’.

    manage members
  3. Click on the three dots to the right of the member that you wish to change their role for.

    change role
  4. The ‘Member Settings’ page will open up. Click on ‘Remove’. The user will be prevented from accessing the teamspace.

    member settings

Mobile

  1. First, go to “Teamspace Admin” by tapping on your profile picture in the top left corner to open the main menu, and select ‘Teamspace Admin’

    teamspace admin
  2. Under ‘Members’, select ‘Manage members’.

    manage members
  3. Tap on the row of the member that you wish to change roles.

    invite members
  4. The ‘Member Settings’ page will open up. At the bottom of the page, tap on ‘Remove’. The user will be prevented from accessing the teamspace.

    member settings

Related Articles

We hope this was helpful!
If you go through these steps and need more help, our team will be happy to help 😎

chat@spikenow.com